Premier Minor Hurling Championship continues this week on Monday night with the following games down for decision with Q-Final championship games in Premier 1 and Premier 2 hurling championship fixtures.

Monday 13th August 2018

Carrigaline Court Hotel Fe 18 P1 Hurling Championship:

Midleton v Inniscarra , at Ballygarvan, 18:30;

Ballincollig v Sarsfield , at Carrigtwohill, 19:00;

Blarney v Douglas , at Delanys, 19:00;

Carrigaline Court Hotel Fe 18 P2 Hurling Championship:

St Finbarrs v Valley Rovers , at Carrigaline, 19:00;

All you need to know on Premier Minor Hurling Championship is here

Update on the Premier 1 Minor Hurling Championship 

  • The Pairings for the Semi-Final have also been outlined, winners of Ballincollig/Sars against winners of Blarney/Douglas and on the other side of the draw are the winners of Midleton / Inniscarra game playing Na Piarsaigh.
  • Draw for the Q-Final will see Ballincollig meeting Sars, Blarney against Douglas, Midleton taking on Inniscarra with Na Piarsaigh getting a bye to the Semi-finals.
  • Round two of the Premier 1 MHC took place recently. The pairing were  Inniscarra v Glen Rovers and Douglas and Mallow. Inniscarra and Douglas both winning their respective games with Glen Rovers and Mallow exiting the competition
  • After Round 1, Na Piarsaigh, Blarney, Sarsfields and Midleton booked their place in Q-Final of the competition while Glen Rovers, Douglas and Mallow join Inniscarra in Round 2.

Full Draw details for Premier 1 Minor Hurling Championship.

Carrigaline Court Hotel Fe 18 P1 Hurling Championship
Round 1
A Na Piarsaigh 0-13 v Glen Rovers 0-11
B Ballincollig 1-10 v Blarney 1-16
C Douglas 1-7 v Sarsfields 1-19
D Midleton 0-17 v Mallow 1-5
E Inniscarra v Bye
Loser Round
F Inniscarra 1-20 v Glen Rovers 0-12
G Douglas 2-16 v Mallow 0-12
Quarter Final
H Ballincollig v Sars
I  Blarney v Douglas
J Midleton v Inniscarra
K Na Piarsaigh v bye
Semi Finals
 L Winner H v Winner I
M Winner J v Winner K
 Winner L v Winner M

Upcoming Premier 1 Minor Hurling Championship Fixtures


Rebel Og Premier Minor Championship Partners

Update on the Premier 2 Minor Hurling Championship 

  • The pairings for the semi-final will be Bride Rover playing the winners of ‘Barrs / Valley Rovers game and Shandrum will play winners of Blackrock / Fermoy.
  • Q-Final draw is now confirmed with St.Finbarrs meeting Valley Rovers and Blackrock taking on Fermoy
  • Round 3 (winners Round) with a place in the semi-final on offer Bride Rovers played Fermoy and Valley Rovers meeting Shandrum. Bride Rovers were too strong for Fermoy while Shandrum over came the challenge of Valley Rovers.
  • Round 2 (losers Round) St.Finbarrs played Watergrasshill in the only round here as Blackrock received a bye. The Barr’s booked their place in Q-Final with a win over Watergrasshill as the East Cork side exited the championship.
  • Round 1: in the opening round Bride Rovers beat St.Finbarrs, Fermoy had a win over Watergrasshill and BAlley Roers had three points to spare over Blackrock.
  • Draw for Round 1– seven teams with three games with one team getting a bye. meeting of Bride Rovers and St.Finbarrs, Watergrasshill taking on Fermoy  and Blackrock paired with Valley Rovers. Shandrum getting a bye.
Carrigaline Court Hotel Fe 18 P2 Hurling Championship
Round 1
Bride Rovers 2-21 v St Finbarrs 2-10
Watergasshill 1-10 v Fermoy  0-22
Blackrock 1-9 v Valley Rovers 1-12
Shandrum v bye
Loser Round
St Finbarrs 3-15 v Watergasshill 2-16
Blackrock v bye
Winners Round
Bride Rovers v Fermoy
Valley Rovers v Shandrum
Quarter Final
St.Finbarrs v Valley Rovers
Blackrock v Fermoy
Semi Finals
Bride Rovers v Winner I
Shandrum v Winner J
 Winner of K v Winner of L


Upcoming Premier 2 Minor Hurling Championship Fixtures

Rebel Og Premier Minor Championship Partners

Update on the Premier 2a Minor Hurling Championship 

  • The line up for the semi-final will see Fr.O’Neills meeting the winner of Éire Óg / Courcey Rovers and Killeagh/Itas playing the winners of  Carrigtwohill / Sam Maguires
  • Q-Final Draws are confirmed. Éire Óg meeting Courcey Rovers an Carrigtwohill set to play Sam Maguires
  • Round 3 (winners Round) Fr.ONeills took on Sam Maguires and Courcey Rovers meeting Killeagh/Itas. Fr.O Neills got the edge over Sam Maguires while Killeagh/Itas beat Courcey Rovers in a 12 goal thriller
  • Round 2 draw has Eire Og playing Bishopstown and Carrigaline taking on Carrigtwohill. With Eire Og and Carrigtwohill winning their games and Bishopstown and Carriglaine exiting the competition.
  • Round 1- Wins for Sam Maguirem Fr.O’Neills, Courcey Rovers and Killeagh/Itas booking their places in Round 3 (winners round) with Eire Og, Bishopstown, Carrigaline and Carigtwohill in Round 2 (losers Round).
  • Draw for Round 1– Eight teams- Four First Round pairings. Eire Og meeting Sam Maguires, Bishopstown playing Fr.O Neills, Carrigaline up against Courcey Rovers and Carigtwohill taking on Killeagh/Itas


Carrigaline Court Hotel Fe 18 Hurling P2A Championship
Round 1
A Éire Óg 2-10 v Sam Maguires 2-12
B Bishopstown 3-8 v Fr O’Neills 2-13
C Carrigaline 0-8 v Courcey Rovers 5-22
D Carrigtwohill 0-10 v Killeagh/Ita’s 2-13
Loser Round
E Éire Óg  5-18 v Bishopstown 2-9
F Carrigaline 1-14 v Carrigtwohill 0-26
Winners Round
G Sam Maguires 0-15 v Fr O’Neills 3-8
H Courcey Rovers 5-18 v Killeagh/Ita’s 7-18
Quarter Final
I Éire Óg v Courcey Rovers
J Carrigtwohill v Sam Maguires
Semi Finals
 L Fr O’Neills v Winner I
 M Killeagh/Ita’s v Winner J
 Winners of L v Winners of M


Upcoming Premier 2a Minor Hurling Championship Fixtures

Rebel Og Premier Minor Championship Partners