Premier 2a Minor Hurling Championship

Update on the Premier 2a Minor Hurling Championship 

  • The line up for the semi-final will see Fr.O’Neills meeting the winner of Éire Óg / Courcey Rovers and Killeagh/Itas playing the winners of  Carrigtwohill / Sam Maguires
  • Q-Final Draws are confirmed. Éire Óg meeting Courcey Rovers an Carrigtwohill set to play Sam Maguires
  • Round 3 (winners Round) Fr.ONeills took on Sam Maguires and Courcey Rovers meeting Killeagh/Itas. Fr.O Neills got the edge over Sam Maguires while Killeagh/Itas beat Courcey Rovers in a 12 goal thriller
  • Round 2 draw has Eire Og playing Bishopstown and Carrigaline taking on Carrigtwohill. With Eire Og and Carrigtwohill winning their games and Bishopstown and Carriglaine exiting the competition.
  • Round 1- Wins for Sam Maguirem Fr.O’Neills, Courcey Rovers and Killeagh/Itas booking their places in Round 3 (winners round) with Eire Og, Bishopstown, Carrigaline and Carigtwohill in Round 2 (losers Round).
  • Draw for Round 1– Eight teams- Four First Round pairings. Eire Og meeting Sam Maguires, Bishopstown playing Fr.O Neills, Carrigaline up against Courcey Rovers and Carigtwohill taking on Killeagh/Itas


Carrigaline Court Hotel Fe 18 Hurling P2A Championship
Round 1
A Éire Óg 2-10 v Sam Maguires 2-12
B Bishopstown 3-8 v Fr O’Neills 2-13
C Carrigaline 0-8 v Courcey Rovers 5-22
D Carrigtwohill 0-10 v Killeagh/Ita’s 2-13
Loser Round
E Éire Óg  5-18 v Bishopstown 2-9
F Carrigaline 1-14 v Carrigtwohill 0-26
Winners Round
G Sam Maguires 0-15 v Fr O’Neills 3-8
H Courcey Rovers 5-18 v Killeagh/Ita’s 7-18
Quarter Final
I Éire Óg v Courcey Rovers
J Carrigtwohill v Sam Maguires
Semi Finals
 L Fr O’Neills v Winner I
 M Killeagh/Ita’s v Winner J
 Winners of L v Winners of M


Upcoming Premier 2a Minor Hurling Championship Fixtures

Rebel Og Premier Minor Championship Partners