The Following is notification for Minor Hurling Championship.

Minor A Hurling Championship Quarter Final,

Erins Own v St Catherines at Lisgoold on Thursday 17th August 2017 at 6.45pm

Semi Final

St Colmans v Cobh Ballinacurra Wednesday 9th August 2017 at 7pm

Minor B1 Hurling Championship

Semi Finals

St Vincents v Lisgoold Caherlag Saturday 19th August 2017 at 6.45pm

Aghada v Kiltha Og Caherlag Saturday 19th August 2017 at 5pm Minor B2 Hurling Championship Semi Finals Kinsale v Grenagh Ballincollig Wednesday 9th August 2017 at 7pm Mayfield v Carrig na Bhfear Whitescross Thursday 10th August 2017 at 7pm Extra Time If Needed Is Mise Le Meas, Deiric O Conghaile Runai/Fixtures Rebel Og Thoir

Rebel Og East will have two big games down for decision on Saturday afternoon when the U16 A and B1 finals will take place as part of a double header.

The City Division venue of Ballinlough will play host to the meeting of Ballinora and Traction in the B1 final while the big game of the afternoon will be the meeting of Aghabullogue and Cloughduv in the ‘A’ final.


U16 B1 Hurling Championship Final

Ballinora v Tracton


Saturday 9thSept 2017

12 Noon


U16 A Hurling Championship Final

Aghabullogue v Cloughduv


Saturday 9th Sept 2017



The story of the championship is told below in the path to the finals for both teams involved.

Rebel Og East U16 A Hurling Championship

Team 1             Score Score Team 2               Comment      

Carraigtwohill 5-14   4-9     Sliabh Rua

Youghal            3-8     2-8     St Colmans

Glen Rovers      4-15   3-6     Douglas

Aghabullogue   3-12   3-11   Carraigtwohill

Cloughduv        2-13   0-16   Ballinhassig

Aghabullogue   3-11   0-9     Youghal              Semi Final

Cloughduv        3-23   1-9     Glen Rovers       Semi Final

Aghabullogue   –         –         Cloughduv          Final


Rebel Og East Under 16 B1 Hurling Championship

Team 1             Score Score Team 2               Comment  

Castlelyons       3-24   1-9     St Malachys

Cobh                 0-9     2-17   Ballinora

Tracton             6-16   1-4     St Vincents

Castlelyons       2-15   2-9     Carrig na bhFear

Aghada             4-16   1-14   Whitechurch

Castlelyons       1-12   1-24   Ballinora             Semi Final

Aghada             0-18   1-19   Tracton   Semi Final

Ballinora         –           –           Tracton           Final