Rebel Og hurling Squads

Cork U14 Hurling squads 2018

At U14 Level players are mostly kept in the regions. Each region would carry 30 players. A lot of the work goes in the clubs and schools at this age. In July/August the top players from each region would then be put forward for the county team. Cork have played Waterford, Tipperary, Kilkenny and Dublin in recent challenge games.

U14 Hurling Panel

Adam Walsh -Bride Rovers
Ben Murphy -Cobh
Ben Nyhan -Clyda Rovers
Ben O’Connor -St Finbarrs
Bill Kingston -Mallow
Brendan Lehane -Watergrasshill
Brian Healy -Laochra óg
Brian Lowney -Inniscarra
Cillian Fitzpatrick -Fermoy
Cillian Tobin -Bride Rovers
Colm O’Regan -Watergrasshill
Conor Dunne -Bishopstown
Conor Hazelwood -Bride Rovers
Conor O’Sullivan -Ahane Gaels
Daniel O’Donovan -Courcey Rovers
Darragh O’Brien -Glanworth
Darragh O’Sullivan -Ballinhassig
David Barry -Bride Rovers
David Cremin -Midleton
Davis Casey -Eire óg
Diarmuid Healy -Lisgoold
Eamon Twomey -Bandon
Eoin O’Leary -Glen Rovers
Fionn Crowley -St Finbarrs
Gearoid O’Brien -St Catherines
Harry Nevin -Douglas
Hugh O’Connor -Newmarket
Jack Corcoran -Youghal
Jack Leahy -Kiltha óg
James Dwyer -Ballincollig
Jamie Magner- Kilavullen
John Ahern -Kiltha óg
Jonathon O’Leary -Valley Rovers
Josh Ahern -Bride Rovers
Kevin Lyons -Ballygarvan
Kris O’Callaghan -Kinsale
Lee O’Sullivan -Blackrock
Liam O’Driscoll -Na Piarsaigh
Matthew O’Callaghan -Sarsfields
Micéal O’Mahony -Ballygarvan
Michael Finn -Midleton
Niall Kelly -Newcestown
Paul Graham -Sliabh Rua
Ronan O’Connell -Bride Rovers
Sean Cronin -Glen Rovers
Shane Kennedy -St Finbarrs
Tadhg O’Connell -Ballincollig
William Buckley -St Finbarrs

U14 Mentors
Ger O Regan – St Finbarrs
Paul O Leary – Blarney
Pa O Brien – Glanworth
Vincent Hudnor – Granard Gaels
Barry Hazelwood – Bride Rovers
Ciaran O Brien – St Itas
Colm Crowley – Killeagh
Paudie O Brien – Midleton

U15 Cork Hurling Squads

The Cork U15 squad was picked in May after the Munster U15 Interdivisional tournament. East Cork were the only side to qualify for the semi finals this year along with 3 Tipperary divisions. East Cork overcame all challenges and won out the tournament. Our other regional teams all competed in group stages and all narrowly lost out by score difference and small margins.

The county teams have played challenge games against Kilkenny, Tipperary, Galway, Laois to get the sides ready for the new format U15 Arrabawn All Ireland tournament in Tipperary. We were drawn to play Kilkenny in the quarter final on 4th August to determine who would qualify for the CUP semi-final, the losers qualifying for the SHIELD semi-finals. After tough game that went to extra time, Cork ran out winners after to go through to the Cup semi finals where they will play a strong Clare side this weekend.

The B Squad had 2 great wins to beat Kilkenny and Kerry to qualify for the Cup semi final in the tier 2 competition where we take on Galway.

U15 Hurling Panel

Brian Dineen – Aghabullogue
David O’Sullivan – Ballincollig
Brian Keating – Ballincollig
Shane Kingston – Ballinora
Cathal Wilson – Ballycastle Gaels
Dan Roche – Ballycastle Gaels
Richard Murphy – Bandon
Eoin O’Neill – Blarney
Denis McSweeney – Blarney
Eoin Kirby – Blarney
Edmond Cashman – Bride Rovers
Billy Connolly – Carraig na bhFear
Justin Oke – Carrigtwohill
David Joseph – Carrigtwohill
Colm McCarthy – Castlelyons
Mark Howell – Douglas
Daire Burke – Douglas
Eoin Downey – Glen Rovers
Donough Coughlan – Glen Rovers
Sean Killeen – Granard Gaels
Fergal Walsh – Ibane Gaels
Sean Walsh – Ibane Gaels
Sean Henchion – Ibane Gaels
Joseph Enright – Inniscarra
Colin Walsh – Kanturk
Tommy Walsh – Kanturk
Jamie Fogarty – Killeagh
George Walsh Wallace – Killeagh
Ciaran Sice – Kiltha óg
Izaac Walsh – Lisgoold
Ciarmhac Smyth – Midleton
Alex Quirke – Midleton
Darragh McCarthy – Midleton
Brion Saunderson – Midleton
Shane O’Mahony – Na Piarsiagh
Cian Connery – Na Piarsiagh
Richard O’Sullivan – Newcetown
Sean Daly – Sam Maguires
Rory O’Sullivan – St Finbarrs
Ciaran O’Sullivan – St Kevins
Thomas Curran – St Kevins
Jonathon Kenneally – Valley Rovers
Conor Callinan – Valley Rovers
Cillian Egan – Whitechurch
Culann Geary – Youghal
Enda Cronin – Youghal
Oisin Hill – Youghal

U15 Mentors
Jamie Wall – Kilbrittain
Jamie Desmond – Newcestown
Ger Geary – killeagh
Gavin Webb – Carrignavar
Dara O Callaghan – Blackrock
Stephen Higgins – Na Piarsaigh
Tony Leahy – Holycross Ballycahill
Danny O Leary – Newmarket
Dave Heaphy – Mitchelstown/Ballygiblin

rebel og

Cork U16 Hurling squads

Cork have played in two tournaments to date in Kerry last March where they ran out winners of the Todd Nolan beating limerick in semi-final and Waterford in the final. They also won the Kiladangen tournament where they beat Galway, Kilkenny and Tipperary. With some players on the county minor squad it was decided earlier in the season to allow players play in the regional Celtic League competition.

This worked out great as it ensured a lot of the players played at a good level in the regions, with both the East and West sides going all the way to the finals. The county teams only got going in July, sixty one players have got game time over the course of twelve matches to date. Games were played against Midleton & Blarney Minors, Galway, Kilkenny, Tipperary and Dublin in recent weeks.

U16 Hurling Panel

Evan Cullinane – Ballinhassig
Dylan Collins – Ballycastle Gaels
Darragh Flynn – Ballygiblin
Tim Twohig – Bandon
Callum O’Shaughnessy – Banteer
Cian McCarthy – Blackrock
Michael O Mahony – Blarney
Sean Walsh – Carrigtwohill
Leon Doocey – Castlelyons
Conor Reynolds – Charleville
Brandon Murphy – Dromtarriffe
Darragh Daly – Fermoy
Jake Carr – Fermoy
Peter Condon – Glanworth
Gavin Marshall – Glen Rovers
Lee Mulroy – Glen Rovers
Luke Horgan – Glen Rovers
Adam McSweeney – Ibane Gaels
Conn Dineen – Ibane Gaels
Stephen Lenihan – Inniscarra
Brian O’Sullivan – Kanturk
Sean Sexton – Kilbrittain
Ciaran O’Rourke – Killeagh
Ciaran Joyce – Kiltha Og
Kealan O Rourke – Kinsale
Jack Fitzgerald – Midleton
Leo Hennessy – Midleton
Patrick Kane – Midleton
Paul Connaughton – Midleton
Cathal Wilson – Newcestown
Colm O’Donovan – Newcestown
Cathal McCarthy – Sarsfields
Colm McCarthy – Sarsfields
Daniel Hogan – Sarsfields
Ciaran O Brien – St Catherines
Eanna Motherway – St Colmans
Noel Cahill – St Colmans
Pierce Cummins – St Colmans
Ethan Twomey – St Finbarrs
Jack Cahalane – St Finbarrs
Jack McCarthy – St Finbarrs
Cian McCarthy – St Oliver Plunketts
Paul O’Riordan – Tracton
Conor Taheny – Valley Rovers
Daire O Leary – Watergrasshill
Ronan Murphy – Whitechurch

U16 Mentors
John McCarthy – Clonakilty
Stephen O Brien – Blarney
Keith Mulcahy – Sarsfield
Seanie McGrath – Glen Rovers
Padraig O Sullivan – Brian Dillons
Tom Kenny – Grenagh
Denis Murphy – Glen Rovers
Sean Crowley – Killeagh
John Considine – Sarsfield
Pat Spratt – Buttavent
Cian Healy – Lisgoold

U16 County Eugene Carey Tournament (Mallow GAA Complex) 25th August 2018

U16 County B Tournament

Fixtures are as follows

10.30 am Cork Vs Kilkenny

12.00 pm Kerry VS Kilkenny

1.30 pm Cork Vs Kerry

Games are 25 mins per half. Each team plays 2 group games.