Glen Rovers win Premier 1 U15 County Hurling title

Sunday morning in St.Finbarrs GAA complex, Glen Rovers won the Rebel Og Premier 1 County Hurling Championship following a late goal to beat Sars 1-13 to 1-12 after an excellent game of hurling. 


Both teams gave it everything. The sides were level at the break and again in the second half both sides brought their ‘A’ game. The lead swapped hands on a number of occassions in the last five mins before Glen scored the winning goal on last puck of the game


Full Results Carrigaline Court Hotel Fe 15 P1 Hurling Championship:    Sarsfield  1-12, Glen Rovers  1-13 ;


Photos from the Premier 1 Final http://rebelog.ie/gallery/?aid1=792786104204761 



Check out the moment that Glen Rovers were crowned U15 County Champions and captains speech after the game. 



Click the photo below to view photos from the final 2017






Rebel Og Premier 1 U15 County Final will see Glen Rovers and Sarsfield’s meet in the first top grade County Final of 2017. The final will take place on Sunday morning next 7th of May. 




Glen Rovers Vs Sars 



Rebel Og Premier 1 U15 County Final 2017



St.Finbarrs Hurling and Football Togher



Sunday 7th of May at 1pm



The road to the finals saw both teams go down different paths. 

Carrigaline Court Hotel Fe 15 P1 Hurling Championship: 


Sarsfield 2-11, Ballincollig  0-5,

Blackrock   5-7, Kiltha Og 4-11,

Glen Rovers 3-12, Douglas  0-11, 

St Finbarrs  0-8, Midleton 1-15,


Glen Rovers 3-16, Kiltha Og  0-3,

Sarsfield 2-14, Midleton  1-9,



Glen Rovers v Sarsfield 



The Role of honor of U15 Premier 1 Competitions 


Rebel Og are now in our sixth season since our inception. The first Rebel Og U15 Premier winners were Fr. O’Neills in 2012, this was followed up in 2013 with Sats putting their name on the trophy, they followed up and won the competition for a second time in 2015 while  Na Piarsaigh claimed it in 2014. Glen Rovers won the trophy in 2016 and are current holders. 



2012                 Fr O’Neills

2013                 Sarsfields

2014                 Na Piarsaigh

2015                 Sarsfields

2016                 Glen Rovers

2017                 Glen Rovers or  Sarsfields