Féile football takes centre stage

The group stages of the Féile football take place tomorrow, with the Premier final also on this Sunday.
The Premier semi-finals and final will take place at St Finbarr’s on Sunday evening, with the semis at 6pm and the final at 7pm.
Normal playing rules will apply so soloing will be allowed. Kick-outs can be from the hand or ground, but all 45s are from the ground.
Panel of 24 to be submitted to referee at the commencement of the competition. Clubs may not alter this panel at any stage during the Group stages. If you reach the semi-final and final then the same panel for the group stages applies.
Unlimited substitutions to apply from the 24 listed.
All group games to be 15 minutes aside. (except where outlined where they will be 12 minutes a-side).
Teams in Premier, Division 1 and Division 2 are 15 a-side. Teams in Division 3 are 13 a-side. However, the team that qualifies from the Division 3 grade will have to play 15 a-side in the national competition run over the weekend of June 28-30. Clubs are requested to check with opponents in advance of the competition, should a clash of colours occur. In accordance with TO Cumann Luth Chleas Gael, both clubs change, unless by agreement
At cthe onclusion of group stages:
1: In the event of teams finishing level on points, the team with the lowest overall score conceded will be determined the group winner.
2: In the event of teams having identical scores conceded, then the side that scored the most overall points (goals not included) will qualify.
3: In the event of scores still being deadlocked, the winner will be determined by the result of the game between the teams.
4: If teams are still not separated, a play-off game of five minutes a side between the teams involved will be necessary. If this ends in a draw, the referee will restart the game with the first side to score being declared the winner.
Games in the semi-finals and final will be 15 minutes a-side.
In the event of game(s) ending in a draw at these stages, extra time of five minutes a-side will be played.
Should sides be level at end of extra time, the referee will restart the game, with the first side to score being declared the winner.
In the Premier grade, Group A will see Glanmire, Aghada, Fermoy and Carrigtwohill in action at Glanmire.
Group B, at Ballincollig, will see the home club joined by St Finbarr’s, Inniscarra and Bantry.
Group C, at Nemo Rangers, will see Nemo, Valley Rovers and Carrigaline take each other on.
All games in these groups start at 10.30am.
Group D, at Bishopstown, starts at 12.30am and sees the Town joined by Bandon and Douglas.
Semi-finals of the premier grade will take place at 6pm on Sunday at St Finbarr’s, with the final at 7pm. The semi-finals will see winner of Group A v winner Group D and B v C.
In Division 1 Clonakilty, Ibane Gaels, St Colums and Castlehaven will play at Clonakilty. At Na Piarsaigh in Group B the host club will be joined by Aghabullogue, Ballinora and Midleton.
In Group C, at Mallow, it will be Clyda Rovers, Buttevant, Kilshanningand the home side. Group D sees Eire Og, Erins Own, St Nicholas, Youghal and host side, St Michael’s in action in Mahon.
First games are at 10.30am at each venue, with the semi-finals and final due to be played on Monday, April 22.
In Division 2, at Enniskeane, Ahan Gaels, Kilmurry, Ballinhassig, Newcestown and Sliabh Rua are in action in Group A.
Group B, at Kilworth, Kilara Og, Mitchelstown, Kilavullen, Killeagh Ita’s and Kiltha Og will play.
Group C in Baile Bhuire (Naomh Aban and Laochra Og pitches), Naomh Aban, Caha Og, Canovee and Donoughmore are playing. Group D sees Mayfield, Blarney, Passage and Whitechurch playing at Mayfield.
All games start at 10.30am, with the semi-finals and final on April 22.
In Group A in Division Three, Ballycastle Gaels, St Catherine’s, Castlelyons, White’s Cross and Carrig na BhFear will play at Ballyhooly. Group B at Ballygarvan sees Aghinagh, Courcey Rovers, Macroom, Clann na Gael and the host club in action. Games start at 10.30am at both venues.
Two will qualify from each group with the semi-finals and final on Monday, April 22.