Winners of the Munster Championship and All-Ireland Finalists



Winners of the Munster Championship and All-Ireland Finalists



The Cork Minor Hurling side, who won the Munster Title and reached the All-Ireland final, are the September 2017 winners of the Rebel Óg Monthly Awards sponsored by the Clayton Hotel Silver Springs, Cummins Sports (Award Sponsors) with RedFM and The Evening Echo (Media Partners).  They follow the August winners Cork U17 Hurlers, July Winners Ballinora Juvenile GAA Club,  quartet of June Winners, Féile na nGael Champions Sarsfields, Na Piarsaigh, Cuchullains and St. Kevin’s.  January 2017 winners were Kiltha Óg, February Winners St. Colman’s College Fermoy, March winners Stephen O’Rourke and Niall Delany from Mallow, winners of the All-Ireland U17 Handball Championship, April Winners, Carbery Scór and the May 2017 Winners St. Francis College Rochestown, winners of the Simcox Cup.

The Cork Minor Hurling side have enjoyed a tremendous year in 2017 despite their loss to Galway in the All-Ireland Final in Croke Park.

Following two epic battles with Tipperary in the semi-final at Thurles where corner forward Evan Sheehan scored a goal from a 20 metre free to ensure a replay at Páirc Ui Rinn where another outstanding game unfolded before 8,000 spectators.

Brian Turnbull of Douglas and Evan Sheehan were outstanding on the night  with their captain Sean O’Leary Hayes from Midleton commanding at all times in defence, along with his vice-captain Jack Keating, Liam O’Shea and under the management of Denis Ring along with selectors John Mortell, Fergus Ryan and coach John Dwyer and Stephen Casey (strength and conditioning).

Cork had an emphatic win over Clare in the Munster Hurling Final at Thurles with Evan Sheehan notching 2 goals and 2 points on the day to ensure Cork’s first Munster Hurling Championship victory in some years.

Victory over Dublin ensured an All-Ireland final against a powerful Galway side which ended Cork’s hopes of an All-Ireland.

The success of the Cork Minor side at winning the Munster Title and a place in the All-Ireland final combined with the All-Ireland winning U17 hurling side which included five members of the Minor team ensures that the future is bright for Cork hurling.



Sam Maguire's Minors win January award

SAM MAGUIRE’S footballers, who won the Minor A County League…

Overall Rebel Og Awards takes place

On Saturday night last, the overall Rebel Og Awards 2017 function…

December Award goes to Eire Óg and Inniscarra

On Thursday evening last, Eire Óg and Inniscarra won the 72nd…

Rebel Og Award winners for Novemeber are Bride Rovers

NOVEMBER 2017 WINNERS BRIDE ROVERS U16 and Minor Hurlers, County…

October Rebel Og Award for Bandon


September Rebel Og Award goes to Cork Minor Hurlers

Rebel Og Award for September 2017

August Rebel Og Award goes to Cork U17 hurlers 

The winner of the August Rebel Og Award is the Cork U17 hurlers…

Rebel Og Award for July to Ballinora U14s

Rebel Og Awards for July is going to Ballinora U14s following…