National Feile is coming to Cork

Rebel Og is delighted to announce that 2019 National Feile na nGael tournament will take place in Cork.

Cork who hosted 2011 Feile Peile have been asked by the National Feile na nGael committee to host in 2019.

Gerry McGovern (Chair, Connacht Council), John Hopkins (Chair, Local Organising Committee Féile na nGael 2018), John Horan (President of GAA), Mark Sheahan (Cork GAA), Brendy Brien (Chair, GAA Féile Committee)

Rebel Og Feile success

On Bank Holiday Monday, the finals of 2018 Rebel Og Feile Peile Finals took place.

Three places in National Feile were on offer today with Douglas claiming the honour of been Cork’s Division 1 reps as Premier winners for the second year in a row.

Corks ‘A’ title is once again heading to Ballinora who also won the Cork section in 2017.

The ‘B’ title has found a new home as mid-Cork side Blarney won this grade.

Feile Peile Corcaigh 2018

After a big day of Football, Rebel Og can now announced details of our Semi-finals and finals on Monday.

Premier Semi-Finals Monday 7th May in Togher.@ 4:15pm

A. St.Finbarrs  v Nemo Rangers

B. Douglas v Glanmire

Premier Final @5:45

Winners of A v Winners of B will take place at


The ‘A’ Semi-finals will also take place in Togher on Monday @ 3:30pm with

1. Kilavullen v Ibane Gaels

2. Ballinora v Kiltha Og

‘A’ Final at 5:00pm

Winners of 1 V Winners of 2

‘B’ semi-finals @Ballincollig start at 3:30pm

Z.Ballinhassig v Donoughmore

Y. Clyda v Blarney

B Final @ 4:30

Winners of Z v Winners of Y


Rebel Og have announced details of Feile Peile competition ahead of the May Bank holiday weekend.

Féile na nÓg Premier Football Competition

Group 1 ( 12 minutes a half) Venue; Bishopstown Co-ordinating club; Bishopstown

Pitch 1 Pitch 2
11.00 Bishopstown v. Éire Óg St. Finbarrs v. Inniscarra
11.35 Bishopstown v. Bantry Inniscarra v. Éire Óg
12.10 Bishopstown v. St. Finbarrs Éire Óg v. Bantry
12.45 Inniscarra v. Bantry St. Finbarrs v. Éire Óg
1.20 Bishopstown v.Inniscarra St. Finbarrs v. Bantry

Group 2 ( 12 minutes a half) Venue; Ballygarvan Co-ordinating Club; Ballygarvan

Pitch 1 Pitch 2
11.00 Ballygarvan v. St. Nicholas Bandon v. Carrigaline
11.35 Ballygarvan v. Bandon Carrigaline v. Douglas
12.10 St. Nicholas v. Carrigaline Bandon v. Douglas
12.45 Ballygarvan v. Carrigaline St. Nicholas v. Douglas
1.20 Ballygarvan v. Douglas St. Nicholas v. Bandon

Group 3 ( 12 minutes a half) Venue; St. Michaels Co-ordinating club; St. Michaels

Pitch 1 Pitch 2
11.00 St. Michaels v. Glenville Valley Rovers v. Ballincollig
11.35 Glenville v. Valley Rovers Ballincollig v. Nemo Rangers
12.10 St. Michaels v. Ballincollig Valley Rovers v. Nemo Rangers
12.45 St. Michaels v. Valley Rovers Glenville v. Nemo Rangers
1.20 St. Michaels v. Nemo Rangers Ballincollig v. Glenville

Group 4 ( 15 minutes a side) Venue Glanmire ( Sallybrook) Prov. Co-ordinating club; Glanmire

Pitch 1 Group A Pitch 2 Group B
11.00 Na Piarsaigh v. Cobh Mallow v. Fermoy
11.45 Cobh v. Midleton Glanmire v. Fermoy
12.30 Midleton v. Na Piarsaigh Mallow v. Glanmire
1.30 Final; Winners Group A v. Winners Group B

Semi-finals and final @ St. Finbarrs on Monday 7th May


Winners Group 1 v. Winners Group 3 @ 4.15pm

Winners Group 2 v. Winners Group 4 @ 4.15pm

Final @ 5.45pm

Féile na nÓg A Football Competition

Group 1 ( 15 mins a half) Venue; Glantane Co-ordinating Club; Kilshannig

Pitch 1 Pitch 2
11.00 Kilshannig v. Kilavullen Mitchelstown v. Canovee
11.50 Kilshannig v. Mitchelstown Kilavullen v. Canovee
12.40 Kilshannig v. Canovee Kilavullen v. Mitchelstown

Group 2 (12 mins a half) Venue; Aghada Co-ordinating club; Aghada

Pitch 1 Pitch 2
11.00 Aghada v. Kiltha Óg Killeagh/Itas v. Carrigtwohill
11.35 Ahgada v. Carrigtwohill Killeagh/Itas v. Youghal
12.10 Carrigtwohill v. Youghal Kiltha Óg v. Killeagh/Itas
12.45. Aghada v. Youghal Kiltha Óg v. Carrigtwohill
1.20 Aghada v. Killeagh/Itas Kiltha Óg v. Youghal

Group 3 (12 mins a half) Venue; Clonakilty Co-ordinating Club; Clonakilty

Pitch 1 Pitch 2
11.00 Clonakilty v. Castlehaven Ibane Gaels v. Newcestown
11.35 Clonakilty v. Newcestown Ibane Gaels v. St. Colms
12.10 Newcestown v. St. Colms Ibane Gaels v. Castlehaven
12.45 Clonakilty v. St. Colms Castlehaven v. Newcestown
1.20 Clonakilty v. Ibane Gaels Castlehaven v. St. Colms

Group 4 ( 12 mins a half) Venue; Passage Co-ordinating Club; Passage West

Pitch 1 Pitch 2
11.00 Passage v. Sliabh Rua Ballinora v. Kinsale
11.35 Passage v. Kinsale Ballinora v. Kilmurry
12.10 Kinsale v. Kilmurry Ballinora v. Sliabh Rua
12.45 Passage v. Kilmurry Kinsale v. Sliabh Rua
1.20 Passage v. Ballinora Sliabh Rua v. Kilmurry

Semi-finals and final @ St. Finbarrs on Monday 7th May


Winners Group 1 v. Winners Group 3 @ 3.30pm

Winners Group 2 v. Winners Group 4 @ 3.30pm

Final @ 5pm

Féile na nÓg B Football Competition

Group 1( 15 minutes a half). Venues; Dripsey GAA Grounds (near Inniscarra Graveyard) and Gleann na Laoi GAA ( Clogheen village). Inniscarra Graveyard and Gleann na Laoi GAA are on Google Maps.

Co-ordinating Club; Lee Gaels

Dripsey Gleann na Laoi ( prov.)
11.00 Lee Gaels v. Courcey Rovers Ballinhassig v. St. Vincents
11.50 Courcey Rovers v. Ilen Rovers Ahan Gaels v. St. Vincents
12.40 Lee Gaels v. Ilen Rovers Ballinhassig v. Ahan Gaels
1.45 Final; Winners Dripsey v. winners Gleann na Laoi

Group 2 ( 15 minutes a half)

Venue; Ballyhooly Co-ordinating Club; Ballycastle Gaels

Pitch 1 Pitch 2
11.00 Ballycastle Gaels v. St. Catherines Clyda Rovers v. Castlelyons
11.50 St. Catherines v. Kilara Óg Castlelyons v. Erins Own
12.40 Ballycastle Gaels v. Kilara Óg Clyda Rovers v. Erins Own
1.40 Final; Winner Pitch 1 v. winners Pitch 2

Group 3 ( 15 minutes a half)

Venue; Donoughmore Co-ordinating club; Donoughmore

Pitch 1 Pitch 2
11.00 Donoughmore v. Aghinagh BK Plunketts v. Macroom
11.50 Wolfe Tones v. Aghinagh Bk Plunketts v. Naomh Aban
12.40 Donoughmore v. Wolfe Tones Macroom v. Naomh Aban
1.40 Final; Winner Pitch 1 v. winners Pitch 2

Group 4 ( 15 minutes a half)

Venue; Whitechurch Co-ordinating Club; Whitechurch

Pitch 1 Pitch 2
11.00 Whitechurch v. Grenagh Carrignavar v. Blarney
11.50 Grenagh v. Whites Cross Blarney v. Mayfield
12.40 Whitechurch v. Whites Cross Carrignavar v. Mayfield
1.40 Final; Winner Pitch 1 v. winners Pitch 2

Monday 7th May @ Ballincollig

Semi-finals; Winner Group 1 v. Winner Group 3 @ 3.30pm

Winner Group 2 v. Winner Group 4 @ 3.30pm

Final @ 4.30pm

Fixture/Results Center will be posted here when available