Sciath na Scol Finals 2015

  • May 22,2015

Hurling and Camogie Finals 2015

Monday 25th May 

10.30am  Frankfield v Carrigaline BNS

11.30am  St Anthonys v GS Ui Riordain

12.30pm  Beaumont v Innishannon

1.30pm  Berrings v Kilcredan

Tuesday 26th May

10.30  Ovens v Upper Glanmire 

11.30  Upper Glanmire v Sc na nOg

12.30  Belgooly v Carrignavar

1.30    Ballintemple v GS Pheig Sayers

Wednesday 27th May

10.30  Blarney St v CBC

11.30  Riverstown v Sc Oilibheir

12.30  Riverstown v Sc Mhuire Ballincollig

1.30    Togher GNS v St Marys Cobh

Irish Independent Park


Tuesday 26th May     

10.30am  Dungourney v Ballintotis

11.30am  Dungourney v Castlelyons

12.30pm  Little Islamd v GS Chionn tSaile 

1.15pm  Bartlemy v Aghabullogue 

Wednesday 27th May   

11.00am  Coachford v Ballyheada

12.00pm  Clonpriest v Ballinspittle

1.00pm  Farran v Ballincurrig

Nemo Rangers


Thursday 28th May

10.30am  Carrigtwohill v The Mardyke

11.30am  Glenville v Castlemartyr

12.30pm  Glenville v Scartleigh

1.30pm  Carrigaline GNS v St Catherines MFR

Friday 29th May

10.30am  Sc na Croise Naofa v Greenmount

1130am  Sc Bhailenora v Whitechurch

12.30pm  Sc Bhailenira v GS Charraig Ui Leighin

Cork Institute of Technology

Carrigdhoun Sciath na Scol 2014-2015


Thursday, May 21st 2015.


in Brinny G.A.A. Grounds.

Crosshaven, Belgooly, Innishannon, Gaelscoil Chionn tSáile,  Gaelscoil Carraig Uí  Leighin.

11.30 Gaelscoil Carrig V Gaelscoil Chionn

            Innish V Belgooly

12.00p.m.    Crosshaven V Gaelscoil Carrig

                  Gaelscoil Chionn V Innishannon

12.30 Innishannon V Gaelscoil Carrig

          Belgooly V Crosshaven

1.00p.m.   Crosshaven V Innishannon

                   Belgooly V Gaelscoil Chionn

1.30p.m.     Belgooly V Gaelscoil Carrig

                   Crosshaven V Gaelscoil Chionn

 The team with the highest points wins.


in Shanbally G.A.A. Grounds.

Gurrane, Summercove, Shanbally, Ringaskiddy, Balinadee.

11.30 a.m.   Summercove V Ringaskiddy

                   Gurrane V Shanbally

12.00           Shanbally V Balinadee

                   Ringaskiddy V Gurrane

12.30           Gurrane V Summercove

                    Ringaskiddy V Balinadee

1.00            Gurrane V Balinadee

                    Summercove V Shanbally

1.30           Balinadee V Gurrane

                  Ringaskiddy V Shanbally

The team with the highest points wins



1.       Teams in Roinn A shall comprise of a panel of not more than 13 players (9 players + 4 subs), while panels for Roinn B shall not be more than 11 players (7 players + 4 subs). Schools are advised that this Rule will be rigidly applied.

2.       Unlimited substitutions are allowed during the game.

3.       Games shall be 10 minutes a side with a 2-minute interval.

4.       In the event of an equality of points, scoring average shall decide.

5.       A player in possession will not be allowed solo with the ball.

6.       The player who is fouled shall take the free.

7.       The player nearest the ball when it crosses the line shall take the sideline.

8.       Goals scored from inside the small parallelogram shall be allowed provided the player does not interfere with the goalkeeper.

9.       With the exception of the above, normal rules of Hurling apply.