News on Premier U15 Championship

  • Mar 18,2017

Rebel Og Central have confirmed to that opening Premier Championship in 2017 will commence at U15 hurling grade. 

The first championship grade will throw in on April 21st. Central Board will hold the draw for the championship on April 5th. This season Premier 1 Hurling Championship will have eight teams competing for the honours of champions. 

The teams in the draw on April 5th will be Midleton, Sarsfield, St Finbarrs, Kiltha Og, Glen Rovers, Blackrock, Douglas and Ballincollig. 

Looking at the Premier 2 competition, the teams involved are Whitechurch, Valley Rovers, Ibane Gaels, St Colmans, Killeagh/Itas, Carrigaline, Inniscarra and Blarney.

Finally in Premier 2a we have Fermoy, Mallow, Ballygarvan, Erins Own, Carrigtwohill and Bishopstown

The County finals of all theses championships will take place on May 5th. 

Full details on the Premier U15 competitions will be issued closer to the commencement of the championships. 

You can check out the league fixtures for each of the above teams by clicking central on the top followed by competitions. 

Roll of honor of U15 Premier 1 Hurling Championship 

2012 Fr O’Neills

2013 Sarsfields

2014 Na Piarsaigh

2015 Sarsfields

2016 Glen Rovers

2017 lets see.... 

Roll of honor of U15 Premier 2 Hurling Championship 

2012 Killeag/Itas 

2013 Bishopstown 

2014 Inniscarra 

2015 Bride Rovers 

2016 Mallow 

2017 lets see.... 

Roll of honor of U15 Premier 2a Hurling Championship 


2016 Inniscarra 

2017 lets see....