Rebel Og hold 2016 Medal Presentation

  • Dec 15,2016

On Thursday evening in Clayton Sliversprings, Rebel Og held the presentation of the 2016 County A, B and C winners titles. 

The annual event, is a very informal occasion when Rebel Og invite the winning teams to join them in celebrating the success of 2016. 

The night was opened by Rebel Og PRO Cian O'Brien who acted as MC for the event. 

Rebel Og Chairman John Purcell thanked all the clubs present for their help and co-operation for year gone by. In all Rebel Og County section ran 44 competitions with 35 different clubs coming out on top. 

John then presented all the hurling teams with their medals followed by the football clubs. Below are all the winning teams from 2016. 

Image result for 3d man with medal

Photos from the event will be posted on facebook over the weekend. Rebel Og would like to thank John Tarrent for taking the photos and to thank the clubs who assisted Rebel Og Ass PRO Donal Whooley with all the names of the people in the photos. 

Image result for 3d man with camera

This years winners are as follows 

Adrigole;U16C County Football Championship

Aghabullogue;Minor B County Football Championship and League 

Aghada;U15B County Football Championship

Ballygiblin/Mitchelstown; Minor A County Hurling Championship,  

Bandon;U14ACounty Hurling Championship

Béal Áth 'n Ghaorthaidh; U16D Football Championship

BrideRovers; U16A County Football Championship

Buttevant;, U16B County Football League 

Castlelyons ;U16C County Hurling Championship

Castletownbere; U14D Football Championship

Clonakilty; U14B County Football Championship, U14 B Football Féile 

ClydaRovers; U16C League winners (hurling and Football)

Glanmire, U14 Premier Féile, 

GlenRovers/ St. Nicholas; ,U14 Premier Féile Hurling, 

GranardGaels; U16A County Football League 

IbaneGaels;  U15A  County Football Championship, U14A County Football Championship, U14A Football Féile Peile 

KealeGaels;  U14B County Hurling Championship, U16B County Hurling League 

Kildorrery;Minor C Hurling league 

Kilmacabea;Minor C County Football Championship and League 

Kilmurry;U16B County Football Championship

Kilshannig;  Minor A County FootballChampionship, U16 Premier 2 Football Championship, U16A County Hurling League 

Lisgoold;U15A County hurling Championship, U14B hurling Féile

NaomhAbán; U15C County Football Championship

Newcestown;Minor B Hurling League 

Newmarket;Minor C County Hurling Championship

O’DonovanRossa; Minor A Football League

PedlarsCross; U15B County Hurling Championship

SamMaguires; U16A County Hurling Championship

St.Catherines; Minor A Hurling League 

St.Kevins; U15C County Hurling Championship

St.Marks; U14C County Hurling Championship

Urhan ;U14C County Football Championship

Watergrasshill;Minor B County Hurling Championship, 

Whitechurch;U16B County Hurling Championship, U14A Hurling Féile.